Click here to order
Click here to order
Click here for website
Click here for website
Click here for website
Click here for website
Click here for website
Oklahomatidbits Links

Tell them you saw the ad here
Click here for website
Click Here for Website
Click here for website

Press Release
June 28, 2010  at 2:28:10
Submitted by David Smith Jr.
Independence Weekend Sees Two for NCRA Late Models

David Smith, Jr.

NCRA Press and Contingencies

(405) 740-4769

[email protected]

Independence Weekend Sees Two for NCRA Late Models

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – Midwest City, Oklahoma – June 28, 2010 - After taking a week off it is back to action this Fourth of July weekend as current series points leader Kelly Boen of Henderson, Colorado leads the O’Reilly/NCRA late model division into a pair of events. It all kicks off on Friday night, July 2, at I-80 Speedway at Nebraska Raceway Park in Greenwood, Nebraska. From there the series will make their second ever appearance at Adams County Speedway in Corning, Iowa for a Saturday night spectacular.

Both nights will also see both the MARS DIRTCar Series and Lucas Oil MLRA late model divisions compete for two tri-sanctioned events.

After a record setting 2009 season in which he won ten races on the schedule, Boen is once again setting a blistering pace having won five out of the eight events that have been held during this 2010 race season. In earlier action at I-80 Speedway back on Memorial Day weekend, Boen picked up his first career “Alphabet Soup” victory and his fourth career at the track under NCRA sanction.

Corey Zeitner of Bellevue, Nebraska is having a strong 2010 race season thus far with six top ten finishes in the eight events completed and is currently second in the point standings.

Current series rookie of the year Jace Kaser of Lincoln, Nebraska is coming off his best career series finish, a third place at Junction Motor Speedway and is currently sitting third in the series point standings, just

Shawn Harker of Plattsmouth, Nebraska is having a good year with the series and sits fourth in the point standings with Grand Junction, Colorado’s Dean Moore sitting fifth.

Series faith full Wylan Petrie of Soloman, Kansas sits sixth in points followed by Bill Koons (Omaha), Jerry Warner (Lavesta, Nebraska), Jason O’Brien (Atlantic, Iowa) and 2003, 2004 series champion Al Purkey (Coffeyville, Kansas).

Two-time and defending series champion Kyle Berck of Marquette, Nebraska currently sits eleventh in the point standings despite missing three events.

All drivers mentioned above are expected to compete during this Independence weekend of late model racing along with the following from the above mentioned series: Delbert Smith (Wichita, Kansas), Terry Phillips and Jeremy Payne (Springfield, Missouri), Eric Turner (Hermitage, Missouri), Gary Christian (Broken Bow, Oklahoma), Jack Sullivan (Greenbriar, Arkansas), Darrell and Dustin Mooneyham (Aurora, Missouri), Brad Looney (Republic, Missouri), Dave Eckrich (Oxford, Iowa), John Anderson (Omaha), Joe Kosiski (Omaha), Chad Simpson (Mount Vernon, Iowa), David Turner (Adrian, Missouri), Bryant Goldsmith (Corning, Iowa), along with many more of the top drivers from the Iowa and Nebraska area.

Kosiski won last years inaugural visit at Adams County Speedway by the series last year in a thrilling victory, holding off Boen at the finish line.

It all kicks off this Friday night at I-80 Speedway at Nebraska Raceway Park as part of the tracks “Midwest Tri-Fecta Challenge where not only the top three late model regions in the area will be competing but will also be a points race for the ASCS Midwest region sprint cars and IMCA modifieds. Pit gates open at 3:00 PM with grandstand gates at 6:00 PM, Racing is set for a 7:30 PM starting time. Tickets are $20 for adults, $8 for juniors and kids five and under admitted FREE! I-80 Speedway at Nebraska Raceway Park is located off of I-80 to exit 420 (Ashland/Greenwood Exit), then 0.4 mile north on SR 63. For race and ticket information contact the general offices (402) 342-3453 or the track phone (402) 659-3301. You can also check out their website for more information, including lodging information

Pit gates at Adams County Speedway on Saturday night open at 4:00 PM with grandstand gates at 5:00 PM with racing at 7:00 PM. Adult general admission is just $15 with youth ages 13-18 $10. Ages 12 and under will be admitted FREE! All three divisions under the tracks NASCAR Whelen All-American series will also be competing.Adams County Speedway is located one mile north of U.S. Highway 34 on State Route 148, then east on 12th (at the Adams County Fairgrounds). For more race information contact the track (641) 322-4184 or check out their website

For more information concerning the O’Reilly/NCRA late model division, contact NCRA steward Chris Smith (918) 625-6200 or call the series office (316) 755-1781. For more on the National Championship Racing Association check them out on the web at

The National Championship Racing Association would like to thank the following contributors for their involvement with the late model division for the 2010 race season:

Official Sponsors: O’Reilly Auto Parts, Hoosier Racing Tires and Sunoco Race Fuels

Official Contingency Partners: Arizona Sports Shirts, Bernheisel Racing Components, Hatfield Racing Engines, Hooker Harness, Keizer Aluminum Wheels, Lazer Chassis, Peterson Fluid Systems, Pro Shocks, Racing Optics, Real Racing Wheels, Rod End Supply, Saldana Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers, Taylor Cable Products, The Joie of Seating, Ultra-Shield Race Products, Vertex Magnetos, Winters Performance Products


1Kelly Boen2090

2Corey Zeitner1935

3Jase Kaser1820

4Shawn Harker1715

5Dean Moore1675

6Wylan Petrie1605

7Bill Koons1530

8Jerry Warner1495

9Jason Obrien1445

10Al Purkey1445

11Kyle Berck1260

12Gary Christian1180

13Delbert Smith680

14Scott Koskovich655

15Mike Wiarda640
Click Here!!!
©2020 / Privacy Policy