Click here to order
Click here to order
Click here for website
Click here for website
Click here for website
Click here for website
Click here for website
Oklahomatidbits Links

Tell them you saw the ad here
Click here for website
Click Here for Website
Click here for website

Press Release
June 26, 2010  at 10:33:40
Submitted by David Smith Jr.
Marquee names highlight RevHoney Energy Belleville 100 roster

Friday, June 25, 2010

Marquee names highlight RevHoney Energy Belleville 100 roster

BELLEVILLE, Kan. (June 25) – Several of the hottest dirt Modified drivers in America are poised to tackle the legendary Belleville High Banks as both machine and driver will be tested in a contest never before witnessed at the “World’s Fastest Half-Mile Dirt Track” or anywhere else across the fruited plain when the inaugural RevHoney Energy Belleville 100 takes place on Friday, Saturday and Sunday, July 2-4.

“We have a very diverse list of pre-entered drivers right now,” said event coordinator Wayne Dake. “There’s a great mix of talented names on the list, and from the conversations I’ve had and the phone calls we’ve gotten I expect the final car count to be somewhere between 80 and 100 cars by the time the first green flag flies.”

Some of the hottest mud-slingers behind the wheel today are pre-entered for the chance to walk away with one-of-a-kind bragging rights and a possible $100,000 payday.

Several marquee names are already on the list of pre-entered drivers, including four-time O’Reilly NCRA Modified Series champion John Allen, 2008 MLRA Late Model Series champion John Anderson, Belleville Motor Sports fabricator Darrick Klima, Volusia Speedweek dominator and last year’s World 100 polesitter Jared Landers, four-time IMCA National Champion David Murray Jr., Late Model ace Delbert “The Ice Man” Smith and Texas speedster Dillon Smith.

The list also includes USMTS standouts Johnny Bone Jr., Corey Dripps, Ryan Gustin, Chase Junghans, Grant Junghans and Zack VanderBeek.

Long tows on the list are California racers Joe Carr and Jeff Thomas.


Showing car number, driver’s name (age), hometown and chassis/engine.

98 John Allen (41), Chanute, Kan., Hughes/Allen’s.
18X John Anderson, Omaha, Neb., Hughes/Sput’s.
112 Jim Armstrong, Liberal, Kan., Hughes/Allen’s.
17 Brent Behrends, Webber, Kan., TBA/TBA.
8 Justin Bell, Omaha, Neb., BMS/Bell.
9 Brandon Blochlinger (29), Concordia, Kan., BMS/TBA.
12 Johnny Bone Jr. (43), Pea Ridge, Ark., TRE/Homegrown.
43C Brian Calhoon, Beloit, Kan., TBA/TBA.
12C Joe Carr, Petaluma, Calif., Carr/Carr.
21C Chris Cole, Cache, Okla., Hoffman/Penrod.
1C Jeff Cyphers, Concordia, Kan., BMS/BigPappa.
31 Corey Dripps (37), Waterloo, Iowa, BC/AEM.
35 Tim Echevarria, Junction City, Kan., TBA/TBA.
2G Kenny Gaddis, Hallsville, Texas, Hughes/JR.
93 Rick Germar, Red Oak, Iowa, Germar/Cramer.
3G Clinton Gilmore, Chapman, Kan., TBA/TBA.
19R Ryan Gustin (19), Marshalltown, Iowa, Hughes/Mullins.
55 Larry Hall, Rochester, Minn., Hall/Hall.
75 Garry Hall, Rochester, Minn., Hall/Hall.
07 Mark Hedberg, Lindsborg, Kan., TBA/TBA.
88J Troy Johnson, Concordia, Kan., BMS/JR.
18 Chase Junghans (17), Manhattan, Kan., Hughes/Sput’s.
2 Grant Junghans (21), Manhattan, Kan., Hughes/Sput’s.
33 David Karst, Mills, Wyo., BMS/TBA.
2K Darrick Klima, Belleville, Kan., BMS/TBA.
82 Brad Koehn, Omaha, Neb., TBA/TBA.
777 Jared Landers (28), Benton, Ark., Shaw/TBA.
16T Todd Ligenza (43), Columbus, Neb., Jet/Brunkhorst.
81 Garfield Lopez, Elizabeth, Colo., BMS/TBA.
43 Michael McCleskey, Lawton, Okla., GRT/TBA.
97M David Murray Jr., Oberlin, Kan., Victory/JR.
9D8 Paden Phillips, Chanute, Kan. BillsBuilt/Allen’s.
31J Jeremy Rasmussen (23), Bella Vista, Ark., TRE/Donrich.
65 Greg Sharpe, Commerce City, Colo., Sharpe/Sharpe.
92 Delbert Smith (49), Wichita, Kan., BMS/Phillips.
03 Dillon Smith, Waco, Texas, Skyrocket/Carroll’s.
31 Gerald Spurgeon, Ponca City, Okla., Shaw/Hebb’s.
26 Scott Styskal, David City, Neb., Razor/Jacobs.
117 Jason Teague, Tahlequah, Okla., Hughes/BMS.
07 Jeff Thomas, Penngrove, Calif., Carr/Mullins.
75X Jon Thompson, Superior, Neb., Kraft/Thompson.
33Z Zack VanderBeek (25), New Sharon, Iowa, Skyrocket/Sput’s.
38S Gary Whitmore, Derby, Kan., Hoffman/Hebb’s.
15 Andy Wilkinson, York, Neb., BMS/Donrich.
11 Brad Withenshaw, DuQouin, Ill., TBA/TBA.

On Friday night, the Modifieds take on the Belleville High Banks with heat races, “B” mains and a 40-lap “A” main carrying a $5,000 top prize and a minimum $500 to start. The top-10 finishers will be locked into Saturday night’s thrilling finale. Saturday will feature another round of qualifying events, followed by a 15-lap Non-Qualifiers “A” main with drivers racing for $2,000 to win and $300 to start.

The thrilling conclusion will be the 60-lap championship “A” main with 30 cars starting three-wide on the big half-mile clay oval with $10,000 earmarked for the winner and a minimum of $1,000 for each of the starters. The main event will see the race red-flagged on lap 30 for a 10-minue pit stop that will take place on the front stretch in front of the grandstands.

But that’s not all ... the polesitter for Saturday’s championship “A” main will have the option of starting dead last in the field and go for a whopping $100,000 paycheck if he or she can win from the 30th starting position.

Dozens of contingency prizes will also be awarded during the event, plus a Halfway Leader Award, Hard Charger Award, Hard Luck Award and more. Attendees can also look forward to a gigantic fireworks display to round out the Independence Day celebration.

Sunday will conclude the Fourth of July Holiday with a dazzling auto thrill show and other entertainment suitable for a 100-year celebration of auto racing, including the Pig 100 — a not-so-light-hearted special event featuring real live pigs and a shot at $500 for one lucky participant.

The Sunday date is also being held in reserve as a rain date for Friday or Saturday.

Tickets can be purchased by calling 402-761-3676 or by checking out the ‘Tickets’ section at Entry forms, rules and additional information can also be found on the Official Website of the Belleville 100.

Be sure to watch Wind Tunnel with Dave Despain this Sunday on SPEED Channel. Despain will be interviewing RevHoney Energy Belleville 100 promoter Wayne Dake during the show, which airs at 8:00 p.m. in the Central Time Zone.

For more information about the Belleville 100, contact Wayne Dake via email at [email protected] or call 402-440-3977.
Click Here!!!
©2020 / Privacy Policy